1. In a rush? Visiting us in your dinner hour? Have a train to catch? Or an appointment you can't miss? We can have your meal ready for you if you let us know in advance. Tell us when you want to visit, how many guests and give us your menu choices - don't forget to tell us your potato and vegetable option if applicable. Remember to leave you telephone number too so we can contact you if we have any questions.

Customer Reviews

Have you dined with us recently? Or held a party or wedding reception in our function room? Or maybe you’re a regular at our Quiz Night or themed entertainment evenings? We would love to know what you think of The Fairfield Arms. Leave a review here.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fay's 80th Birthday party

Nov 23, 2014 by Ann Shirley

We had mum's surprise 80th birthday here. Venue was fab, food excellent and staff amazing!! Just wanted to thank Chris and everyone for making this day very special.
Highly recommended for special occasions. Will definately come back.


Great lunch

Oct 06, 2014 by Diane

My friend and I have been here a few times now for lunch and have never need dissapponted. Dan as always made us very welcome and the food was delicious. Great food and great prices


Best restaurant/ pub

Oct 05, 2014 by Pam

My husband and I love this place been coming here for food/drinks for years, Chris & Dan are lovely always make you feel very welcome we recently had our silver wedding anniversary meal here for 22 people it was very well organised no problems at all the food was great everyone enjoyed it service was excellent all the staff are very nice too always a smile thanx to all for making it special for us


Scrummy

Oct 02, 2014 by Joan carr

Thanks to Dan the man for yet another enjoyable lunch had by my friend and myself. He made us feel very welcome and the food as always was delicious. Highly recommended


brilliant

May 07, 2014 by Becky

I went here to make up for a bad experience at another restaurant I visited for my 30th birthday, the manager and the staff was great, didn't mither but came over enough to ensure you had what u needed, and the food was one of the best meals I've had in a long time, my partner hasn't eaten there before but has decided its our new local for a nice meal, the prices are fabulous for the quality if food, I really couldn't have had a better time


brilliant

May 07, 2014 by Becky

I went here to make up for a bad experience at another restaurant I visited for my 30th birthday, the manager and the staff was great, didn't mither but came over enough to ensure you had what u needed, and the food was one of the best meals I've had in a long time, my partner hasn't eaten there before but has decided its our new local for a nice meal, the prices are fabulous for the quality if food, I really couldn't have had a better time


Daughters Wedding

Sep 09, 2013 by Pete and Deb Irwin

A huge thankyou to all staff at the Fairfield Arms for fantastic service and organisation holding the Wedding Reception for our daughter Laura and her husband Stephen. Received nothing but praise from all our guests who expressed how impressed they all were with the venue, service and delicious food. A special thankyou to Chris for his invaluable help in organising such a special day. Would also like to thank resident DJ Neil for creating a great atmosphere throughout the evening. Pete and Deb Irwin


The GM is amazing!

Jul 22, 2013 by Ann-Marie Russell

After completing the Colour Run, Manchester at the Ethiad Stadium we were on our way home – COVERED in purple/pink powdered paint!!! We decided that we wanted to eat in a pub on the way home rather than stop on the M6 for a snack at a service station. We were nervous about going into the pub as the pub looked very inviting on the outside and we were not the cleanest of people to walk in. nether the less we stopped what looked like the host of the pub to see if we can eat inside the pub looking like BIG purple monsters. He said he would ask his manager who came out and smiled at us…. The manager was one of the best managers I have ever seen. Working in pubs for almost 10 years and now work for a pub company’s head office this manager was the best thing this pub could have ever had. He had a laugh with us, asked us about our travels as we were not from the area (from Staffordshire) He ordered our meals, checked to see where our meals were and even suggested some meals for us! Please pass on our thanks to him as we believe he deserves this praise! not once did i see him walk past without a smile! Many Thanks, the purple monsters from Staffordshire!


Jan 07, 2013 by Gary Clements

To Chris and the team.
Thank you for finding us a table last Saturday. Not been for a while but great to see you have maintained your high standards with quality of food and service, not to mention exceptional value for money. Will be coming back again soon.

Gary Clements


outstanding service

Oct 21, 2012 by Joelle Heslop

I went to the Fairfield Arms for the first time on Saturday night and I will be coming back soon. We didn't book a table but the staff soon found us a table even though it was busy. We were asked on several occasions if we needed more drinks and if everything was ok (but was not over intrusive). The food was good quality. I had the sea bass and it was perfect. Often when I have sea bass in other restaurants it can be greasy. I have not experieced such good service in a long time. Every member of staff we had contact with was helpful, polite and friendly, they seemed to enjoy thier job, nothing was too much for them and the friendliness was not forced. Thank you


fairfieldarmsaudenshaw.co.uk , UK 4.9 5.0 36 36 Went tonight for the first time had a lovely meal exellent food but most of all exellent staff...friendly.helpful and went out of their way to make us happy...a barman called Ben m
Page:
1234
Find us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

Latest Tweets

  • Fairfield Arms on #Yelp: curry club
    http://t.co/9G2R7JAv
    2012/10/03 18:55
  • try one of the new dishes on the menu (@ Fairfield Arms) on #Yelp
    http://t.co/ZJqfmRj8
    2012/10/03 18:51
  • Check out this photo of Fairfield Arms on #Yelp
    http://t.co/EXFyx7Xn
    2012/09/18 02:21
  • (@ Fairfield Arms)
    http://t.co/jvmWPM9Q
    2012/09/12 14:06
  • Fairfield Arms on #Yelp: a new pork belly salad coming soon
    http://t.co/uEfQdcdt
    2012/09/06 19:19